Oklahoma’s Kyler Murray Wants To Play Football And Baseball ‘If Possible’

Silvia Morton
December 8, 2018

Tagovailoa is Alabama's second Walter Camp Award victor, joining running back Derrick Henry in 2015. The last Maxwell/Davey O'Brien split among quarterbacks came in 2016 when Lamar Jackson won the Maxwell Award and Deshaun Watson won the Davey O'Brien Award.

Murray's 51 combined touchdowns are the most of anyone in college football.

But, after an electrifying season that saw Murray eviscerate opposing defenses on his way to becoming a Heisman Trophy finalist, the 21-year-old might be eyeing a more exclusive path.

This year's Heisman Trophy ceremony will be aired on ESPN at 7 p.m. CT from the New York Marriott Marquis in Times Square.

Man to be charged with Grace Millane's murder
He wouldn't speculate where Grace was killed, Beard said. "Somebody may find it somewhere, we don't know what has happened to it". Beard said they're also examining a vehicle and want to figure out where it has been driven over the past week.

SpaceX with 6,000 pound of re-supply mission launched to ISS
The booster continued to function after it landed in the water, going through its automated safeing process and transmitting data. The International Space Station now has six crewmembers; three arrived Monday (Dec. 3), and three have been there since June.

Dollar pressured by falling U.S. yields; recession fears
Of course, that's still "pretty doggone tight", said Randy Frederick, vice president of trading and derivatives at Charles Schwab. The Cleveland Fed, meanwhile, has focused on the difference in yields between three-month Treasurys and 10-year Treasurys.

- Wisconsin's Jonathan Taylor won the Doak Walker as the nation's best running.

- Syracuse kicker Andre Szmyt won the Lou Groza Award.

Murray joins Baker Mayfield (2017), Josh Heupel (2000), Jason White (2003) and Sam Bradford (2008) as previous AP Player of the Year winners from Oklahoma.

One of the most-anticipated awards year-in and year-out is the Davey O'Brien award. He beat out Oklahoma's Kyler Murray and West Virginia's Will Grier for the award. The Oakland Athletics took Murray with the ninth pick in the Major League Baseball draft in June. The 5-foot-9 signal-caller led the Sooners to a College Football Playoff berth while throwing for 4,053 yards and 40 touchdowns and rushing for 892 yards with 11 scores. Through 13 games, the sophomore has completed 67.7 percent of his passes for 3,353 yards and a school-record 37 touchdowns. Kyler Murray transferred to Oklahoma after his freshman season, sat out a season per transfer rules and then backed up Mayfield. He received a $4.6 million signing bonus from the A's with the expectation that this would be his last season on the gridiron. "All the hard work with my teammates has really paid off".

Other reports by

Discuss This Article